APR Tanks

Winter Specials 1st May – 31st August Click Here

Tell Us About Your Experience

We'd really appreciate a Review
5 star yellow

Our Expedia Reviews

View Our Reviews on Expedia
May 1, 2023

10/10 Excellent - Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

It was such a peaceful setting and nice to have space rather than a motel room. Easy walking distance to beach, lighthouse and shops and cafes. Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023  

April 26, 2023

8/10 Good - Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Great location, great amenities, very quiet and feel so safe. The manager is very friendly. Will definitely come back. Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023

April 16, 2023

10/10 Excellent - Liked: Cleanliness

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023

April 7, 2023

8/10 Good - Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Rangehood faulty and a some minor items in need of repair.  

March 19, 2023

10/10 Excellent - Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

What a gem of a find! Loved it and the lovely Sue  

February 20, 2023

10/10 Excellent - Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Great place to stay, highly recommend. Close to the Lighthouse, upper & lower shops. Easy access to walking tracks and beac.  

January 13, 2023

10/10 Excellent

.

December 27, 2022

10/10 Excellent - Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort

We had a lovely stay here. The studio was clean, comfortable, and had everything you would need for a long stay. The location was amazing, just a 5 to 10min walk from all the beautiful points in Aireys Inlet. The property manager was friendly and ensured had a smooth check in and stay. Thank you

November 27, 2022

10/10 Excellent - Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Very cosy studio.Well maintained.Enjoyed our stay.Will be back.  

November 26, 2022

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022  

October 16, 2022

10/10 Excellent - Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Great communication by property manager. She is helpful and property location was good.  

October 1, 2022

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022  

Load More
google
Geo Sverre
5.0
May 16, 2023

Wonderful location, we stayed here in the off season in studio 9 and the room is amazing! Location is also great. Waking up to Cockatoos and Magpies wanting food is a big bonus! Definitely recommend this place.

google
Martin Stolz
5.0
April 24, 2023

Great spot for a weekend away. Something for all the family. Our unit had been recently refurbished which improved our stay even more. This is probably my 8th time staying. And more to come...

airbnb
Witold
5.0
March 13, 2023

A wonderfull place at Aireys Inlet, with great amenities, easy access to cafes and the pub, along with hiking trails.

tripadvisor
marilyn470
5.0
February 17, 2023

There was six of us ladies that thoroughly enjoyed a fabulous time. Nothing was too much trouble for Sue who I might add was outstanding. We were a group of tennis players and one lady left her runners behind, when Sue found out she had a pair that fitted perfectly. This resort is just beautiful, and we certainly made good use of the tennis court, bbq and swimming pool. Very close walking distance to restaurents and the Aireys Pub. We will definately be going back.

tripadvisor
Marilyn W
5.0
February 17, 2023

Perfect Getaway and Perfect Host

There was six of us ladies that thoroughly enjoyed a fabulous time. Nothing was too much trouble for Sue who I might add was outstanding. We were a group of tennis players and one lady left her runners behind, when Sue found out she had a pair that fitted perfectly. This resort is just beautiful, and we certainly made good use of the tennis court, bbq and swimming pool. Very close walking distance to restaurents and the Aireys Pub. We will definately be going back.

tripadvisor
PJinAK
5.0
February 8, 2023

Peaceful, beautiful, walking distance to shops, sea cliffs, and lighthouse. Easy access off the Great Ocean Road. Hostess was helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Villa surrounded by greenery and birdsong. Villa had very comfortable setup.

tripadvisor
PJinAK
5.0
February 8, 2023

Wonderful

Peaceful, beautiful, walking distance to shops, sea cliffs, and lighthouse. Easy access off the Great Ocean Road. Hostess was helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Villa surrounded by greenery and birdsong. Villa had very comfortable setup.

airbnb
Helen
5.0
January 26, 2023

Lovely peaceful place to stay. Gorgeous apartment in great location, everything you need and walking distance to restaurants and sites.

airbnb
Genevieve
5.0
January 12, 2023

We had a lovely time at Airey’s inlet getaway. This unit is part of a group of self contained units situated conveniently at the centre of Airey’s inlet. We were impressed with the room and amenities, especially the tennis court BBQ and spa facilities! Sue was very responsive, friendly and accommodating and we will definitely be back.

airbnb
Vicki
5.0
December 17, 2022

Great place to stay with everything you need. Lovely and peaceful.

google
RedNectar (RedNectar)
5.0
November 28, 2022

I wish I could give 6 stars. One for the tranquility of this place. One for the delightful garden surrounding the unit one for the birds that visited that garden and chirped and sang for us. One for all the little extra thought that has gone in to supplying everything we need, including the washing machine. One for the sheer luxury of the place and finally one for the friendly staff

google
mik five
5.0
November 1, 2022

Sue has long looked after us and given us whatever info is available about what is going on and what is suited to us in the area. We love this place so much we were tempted to give a bad review just to keep it to ourselves! But in truth, Aireys is less of a Getaway and more of a WantTo-Stay. Every time we depart, we regret not staying longer and cannot wait to return. Thanks, Sue. We will be back. Mik& Pauline.

tripadvisor
Dragonflymummy
4.0
October 14, 2022

I stayed here for 3 nights for a solo getaway and chill out. Checkout was efficient and I thought when I arrived that I wouldnt have much privacy as the accommodations were all quite close together.nHowever, the place was well designed from the windows (you couldnt see in if you were outside), the planting (landscape design was clever) and positioning of outside entertaining areas.nA very big surprise for me was the beautiful big bath. With kitchen facilities and all the home comforts (including a gas fire), it was very cosy indeed.nI was able to walk every day along the coast and re-charge but knowing the Great Ocean Road, the venue was also a short drive to busier hubs like Lorne and Anglesea.nI got exactly what I needed from this trip.nIf youre staying off season, make sure and bring supplies with you as not much is open during the week.

tripadvisor
Dragonflymummy
4.0
October 14, 2022

Cleverly designed

I stayed here for 3 nights for a solo getaway and chill out. Checkout was efficient and I thought when I arrived that I wouldnt have much privacy as the accommodations were all quite close together.nHowever, the place was well designed from the windows (you couldnt see in if you were outside), the planting (landscape design was clever) and positioning of outside entertaining areas.nA very big surprise for me was the beautiful big bath. With kitchen facilities and all the home comforts (including a gas fire), it was very cosy indeed.nI was able to walk every day along the coast and re-charge but knowing the Great Ocean Road, the venue was also a short drive to busier hubs like Lorne and Anglesea.nI got exactly what I needed from this trip.nIf youre staying off season, make sure and bring supplies with you as not much is open during the week.

airbnb
Rachel
5.0
September 11, 2022

The place was perfect for us, in a nice peaceful location but still close to nearby cafes. The gas fire was a very nice touch and Sue was a great host providing all key information prior to arrival. We’ll definitely stay again!

airbnb
Jacqueline
5.0
September 9, 2022

The apartment was quite cleverly designed in terms of privacy and was well equipped and had everything I needed for a 3 night stay. It was located close to the lighthouse which was lovely for long relaxing walks and the bath was a bonus.

airbnb
Andrew
5.0
August 21, 2022

One of the best places I’ve stayed in. Don’t hesitate.

google
Lauren Gabell
5.0
August 11, 2022

Whenever we're in this region we try to stay here! We've stayed in most of the villas and they're all great. The villas are super clean and well appointed. I'm always impressed at how Sue (the manager) has thought of everything you'll need - from all the kitchen items including salt, pepper and oil (so you don't have to buy your own) to the comfortable pillows. Beautiful gardens and facilities. And Sue is so friendly and helpful! Access to the beaches, cafes or pub are all an easy walk. We'll be back, of course.

airbnb
Heather
5.0
August 5, 2022

What a wonderful gem of a place. Sue is a great host, and everything was excellent. Brilliant spot, accommodation of a high standard, and friendly host. Will definitely be returning.

Tim
5.0
July 18, 2022

Best service ever

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Integer nec odio. Praesent libero. Sed cursus ante dapibus diam. Sed nisi. Nulla quis sem at nibh elementum imperdiet. Duis sagittis ipsum. Praesent mauris. Fusce nec tellus sed augue semper porta. Mauris massa. Vestibulum lacinia arcu eget nulla.

Get away from it all & relax at Aireys Inlet. Make a Booking Today.


Aireys Inlet Getaway - Holiday Accommodation Great Ocean Road
2-4 Barton Ct, Aireys Inlet VIC 3231
03 5289 7021

Aireys Inlet Getaway has become many of its guests` favourite home,away from home. It has been operating as a very successful and much loved, family owned business since 1992.

We thrive on repeat bookings and word of mouth recommendations.

You may recognise the resort from TV travel shows, such as “Coxy’s Big Break” and “The Getaway” as well as many newspaper and magazine travel articles. Also hosted- 2 new Netflix productions with casts & crews from Surviving Summer as well as Summer Love, making this their home away from home while they film.

 

Copyright© Aireys Inlet Getaway 2024
Website Built by Smart Sovereign
CALL US

BOOK
Review APR on Google chevron-down